QC Awards: The Poetry Slam

The QC Awards is an inter school poetry slam organized by Quixote's Cove and the Word Warriors. The main objective of this program is to bring students closer to the art of poetry. Daya Foundation was one of the major sponsoring supporters of QC Awards 2015. The Awards was divided into four phases: Promotion of the Program, Workshop, Auditions and Contest. The finale was held on 7th February, 2015 and five participants out of 120 were selected as winners. The winners are Chiran Raj Pandey, Kriti Adhikari, Prizma Khosin, Aarya Rajouria and Rupesh Bhattarai. The winners were presented with certificates, cash prize, a tote bag and a gift voucher of books. The platform gave a chance to help express that participants’  poetry and to help encourage the creativity of the youth.